The Actors’ Council is made up of esteemed actors and artists who champion the work of the SAG-AFTRA Foundation. The Council generates awareness and support for the Foundation’s no-cost programs and resources offered to SAG-AFTRA artists and families, as well as its global children’s literacy program.

Annette Bening

Cate Blanchett

Jessica Chastain

George Clooney

Bryan Cranston

Penélope Cruz

Matt Damon

Viola Davis

Robert Downey Jr.

Jane Fonda

Harrison Ford

Morgan Freeman

Tony Goldwyn

Tom Hanks

Dustin Hoffman

Allison Janney

Eva Longoria

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Matthew McConaughey

Helen Mirren

Edward Norton

Mark Ruffalo

Kerry Washington